Distinguished Service Award winners 2011

23 June 2011

Distinguished Service Awards are presented annually at the Society's AGM. The awards celebrate the hard work and goodwill of longer-serving Members of all component parts of the Society, where they give their time as volunteers to organise conferences, edit or peer-review the material published in our journals, share their enthusiasm, or lend their leadership and vision to sustain regional or technical group activities.

This year's winners are:

  • Mr Michael Sadler
  • Dr Maurice Webb
  • Mr Peter and Mrs Sue Grimbly
  • Professor Harry Nursten
  • Mr David Naden (posthumous)

If you would like to nominate a colleague for the 2012 Distinguished Service Awards, visit the link below.

Related Links

Show me news from
All themes
All categories
All years
search by