AGM 2021: Voting is now open

10 June 2021

Voting for SCI’s Governance positions is now open.

Voting closes on Wednesday 30 June at midday with the results being announced at the Annual General Meeting, which will be held online on 7 July 2021.

The AGM will include updates from the Chair of the Board of Trustees, Alan Baylis, the Honorary Treasurer, Geoff Fowler, and the Chief Executive Officer, Sharon Todd. In addition SCI President, Paul Booth, will say a few words.

The event will see the presentation of the Distinguished Service Awards as well as the introduction of the new SCI Scholars. The graduating SCI Scholars will also present their work, which has been sponsored by SCI.

Votes can be made online for nominees in the following positions:

  • Six ordinary members of the Board of Trustees

As always, we have an excellent set of nominees so please support your fellow SCI members and register your vote. Voting will be via the usual electronic voting system.

As an SCI member you are encouraged to use your vote. Biographies of each of the nominees can be accessed by following the relevant links. The Board of Trustees is keen to ensure diversity of representation across gender, race and age.

The list of nominees for election are as follows, and biographies for each nominee can be found in the voting form:

Board of Trustees:

  • Mr Brian Allin
  • Dr Ben Alston
  • Dr Nick Challoner
  • Dr Charlotte Crowhurst
  • Professor Emeritus Ray Jones
  • Dr Kevin Matthews
  • Mr Peter Reineck
  • Professor Joe Sweeney

Related Links:

Show me news from
All themes
All categories
All years
search by